Prior to 2016, the governance of St Dominic’s Priory College was vested in the Dominican Sisters of North Adelaide.  However governance responsibilities have since shifted to Dominican Education Australia (DEA).

At the request of the Dominican Sisters of North Adelaide, the Dominican Sisters of Eastern Australia and the Holy Cross Congregation of Dominican Sisters, Dominican Education Australia was established on 28 January 2015 and formally inaugurated in August 2016.

Dominican Education Australia has oversight of six schools that were previously the responsibility of the three congregations.  The entities are: Siena College (Melbourne), Santa Sabina College and St Lucy’s School (Sydney) and Cabra Dominican College, St Mary’s College and St Dominic’s Priory College (Adelaide).

Within The Corporations Act (2001), each of the entities is responsible for the educational ministry of its site.  The College Board’s role is to ensure the College provides for its students an excellent Catholic education within the spirit of its Dominican tradition and character.  The Principal is the Chief Executive Officer of the College and is accountable to the Board for its internal administration and management.

The St Dominic’s Priory College Board consists of a Board Chair, Deputy Chair, and four Directors. These generous individuals each bring their own expertise, and together have oversight of the College’s operation; working in partnership with the College to guide the future sustainability of the school.

Board Chair:- Ms Catherine (Cate) McGuire
Deputy Chair:- Ms Marisa Riccio
Directors:- Mr Gregory Hay, Mrs Pusheela Jummun, Mr Rolf Scharfbillig, Mr Van Nguyen, Mrs Amy Nikolovski

For more information about Dominican Education Australia, please visit:

Scroll to Top